The few, the proud in Colorado

Adam & I (along with 3 other chaperones) took a group of our guys to see the filming of the new Marine Corps commercial. The silent drill platoon was filming up in Leadville (which I loving call Rockville & Nowhereville because it is so far in the middle of nowhere). 20 students enjoyed meeting real Marines and asking them questions. We even made the Marine Times. You can check out the article at www.our.marines.com

Here are some pictures from the event…it was freezing!!!

peaks.jpgreflection.jpgquestions.jpgtheguys.jpg

cold-couple.jpg

Short Antecdote: I was standing with our guys when an old Marine came up and said he wished he’d had hot teachers like me when he was in high school. (eye roll…I’m so sick of this line I could puke!) One of my students came up to me and said, “Do you want me to assault him Mrs. Price because I would go back to Orientation for you.” It may have been one of the sweetest things a kid has ever told me! 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. Alison Said:

    What Adam appears to be thinking in the pic with him and the Marines:

    1. Wow, I sure do miss that life. You guys are so beautiful!
    2. Ha-ha, suckers, I served my time and now I’m living the good life while you work your butt off!

  2. Mom Mitchell Said:

    Alison you are so right!! I loved that picture as well. The pictures of the marines look like this will be a GREAT commercial. It was good to see some of the kids you are both working with. What a beautiful place! When does the commercial air??

  3. Melanie Said:

    We don’t know yet. They said it would be a couple months. I overheard the beginning would say “Once a marine, always a marine…” Keep an eye out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

