Ode de Mrs. Price

I assigned my students an acrostic over the weekend. Those are the poems where you spell something vertically and make a poem around that word. Here’s what one of my students wrote about me:

Mysterious and humorous, outspoken

Respected for all her kindness

She shows us a side of her

People would be scared to, normally.

Reason being she runs her own program.

I wondered if she would last this long

Clearly, I underestemated her will

Explanations are not needed because…

…Mrs. Price is here to stay!

1 Comment »

  1. Mom Mitchell Said:

    CONGRATS!!! Sounds like they are getting to know you! You should feel proud! So glad to hear that they respect who you are! You are a GREAT teacher!! Always know that! I’m so VERY proud of you!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

