Archive for September 26, 2006

Short and Sweet

Hi all,

Sorry I haven’t written in so long. Things around here have been much more than hectic! The quarter ends this week and with 70% of my students failing, I’ve been so busy!!! The newspaper still hasn’t come out and I’m on level 10 constantly! UGH!

We are at the 2 week mark!!! He’s almost home. Nights are busy right now for him, so I don’t hear from him as much as I do when he’s on days. I do know he’s doing well and very, very excited about coming home soon.

If you have any packages for him or the other guys, don’t send them to Iraq because they won’t be able to get it before they leave. Kind of a neat feeling huh?!

Sorry this is so short, I’m on a passing period and have to get back to the atomic bomb explosion of essays on my desk. It never ends!!!

Mel